Directory of Local Officials


Department Name Phone Number Email Address
1st Selectman Thomas Sparkman 860-376-3400
Accounts Payable Holly Smelser 860-376-7856
Animal Control-NECCOG 860-774-1253 Wildlife 860-424-3011
Assessor  Angel Johnstone 860-376-5115
Building Inspector Carl Brown 860-376-8291
Clerk to the Boards Elaine Joseph 860-376-3400
Fire Chief Mark Robinson 860-376-2558  
Fire Marshal / Burning Official Richard Hamel 860-234-3173
Justices of the Peace - click here      
Lisbon Central School   860-376-2403  
Municipal Agent/Sr. Coordinator Karen Washington 860-376-2329
Public Works Director Thomas Sparkman 860-376-3400
Resident Trooper Robert Adams 860-376-8868  
Sanitarian Services Albert G. Gosselin, Jr., R.S. 860.823.1189 x113
Tax Collector Gail Izbicki 860-376-4188
Town Clerk Laurie J. Tirocchi 860-376-2708
Town Historian Marcia Schaefer
Town Treasurer Chris Maynard 860-376-7856 
Tree Warden Terry Joseph  860-908-4669  
Water Pollution Control Authority Robert LaChapelle 860-917-5908  
Zoning Enforcement Officer Carl Brown 860-376-8291


Judge of Probate

The Honorable Charles K. Norris
City Hall, Room 122

Norwich, CT 06360
Tel: 860-887-2160

Fax: 860-887-2401
Mon.-Fri. 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

State Representative 45th
Generaly Assembly District

Brian Lanoue (R)
Legislative Office Building
Room 4200
Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Tel: 800-842-1423 or 860-240-8700

US Senior Senator for CT

Richard Blumenthal (D)
                  Washington Office
706 Hart Senate Office Bldg.

Washington, DC 20510

Tel.: 202-224-2823

                  Hartford Office

90 State House Square 10 Floor

Hartford, CT  06103

Tel.: 860-258-6940




Office of the Governor                                     

Ned Lamont (D)

State Capitol

210 Capitol Avenue

Hartford, CT 06106

Tel.: 860-566-4840

Toll-Free: 800-467-1527

State Representative 47th
General Assembly District

Douglas Dubitsky (R)
CT House Republicans Office

L.O.B. Room 4200

Hartford, CT 06106

Tel.: 860-240-8700

Toll-Free: 800-842-1423

US Junior Senator for CT    

Chris Murphy (D)                          

                    Washington Office

136 Hart Senate Office Bldg.

Washington, DC 20510

Tel.: 202-224-4041

                     Hartford Office

One Constitution Plaza 7th Floor

Hartford, CT  06103

Tel.: 860-549-8463



State Senator 19th District

Catherine A. (Cathy) Osten (D)

Legislative Office Building

Room 2100

Hartford, CT  06106-1591

Tel.: 860-240-0579

Toll-Free: 800-842-1420


US House of Representatives

2nd Congressional District

Joe Courtney (D)

Washington Office

4348 Rayburn HOB

Washington, DC  20515

Tel.: 202-225-2076

Norwich Office

55 Main Street, Suite 250

Norwich, CT  06360

Tel.: 860-886-0139






Town of Lisbon, CT | 1 Newent Road Lisbon, CT 06351 | Call: 860-376-3400 | Fax: 860-376-6545
  Website Designed and Developed by